SOPHIA Gardens' National Stadium was the setting for this year's Welsh open schoolboy championships with over 40 clubs throughout the country entering.

Colcot ABC had entered seven boxers this year and after progressing through the early stages of the competition managed to get seven through to the finals with four winning the coveted Welsh Champions vest.

Henry Janes, William Day, Connor Fitzpatrick and Jessica Purcigo were all crowned champions in their respective weight category.

Commiserations for fellow team mates, Archie Naylor, Harri Meah and Dylan Evans, who all fought well to make it as far as they did.