THE nominations have closed and the list of candidates standing for the General Election in the Vale of Glamorgan has been announced.

On May 22, UK Prime Minister and Conservative leader Rishi Sunak called a General Election set to be contested on July 4.

General Election Candidate for the Vale of Glamorgan

Alun Cairns, Welsh Conservative Party

Stuart Field, Abolish The Welsh Assembly Party

Ian Johnson, Plaid Cymru

Lynden Mack, Green Party

Kanishka Narayan, Welsh Labour

Steven Rajam, Welsh Liberal Democrats

Toby Rhodes-Matthews, Reform UK

Steven Sluman, Independent

General Election polling date

You can vote in the General Election on Thursday, July 4, 2024 between 7am and 10pm.