GWENT starlets Amina Vine, Ellie Sanford, Chloe Griffiths and Morgan Rogers have been included in the Wales Women’s Under-17 squad for next week’s double-header against Hungary in Merthyr Tydfil.

Wales face the Hungarians in two friendlies at Penydarren Park on February 14 (3pm) and 16 (11am) as they prepare to try and qualify for the Euro 2017 finals.

Jayne Ludlow’s side made it through the qualifying round last October after finishing second in their group behind Germany.

Vine played all of her country’s matches, which included a 2-1 defeat of Turkey, 6-0 thrashing by the Germans and 1-1 draw with Latvia.

Those results took Wales into the 24-team elite round, with seven qualifiers from six groups of four joining hosts Czech Republic at the finals in May.

Wales are drawn in Group 2 alongside Norway (March 20), Denmark (March 22) and pool hosts Bosnia and Herzegovina (March 25).

It is the third time that Wales have reached the elite round, the previous occasions were in 2009 and 2011.

Bristol City Women’s ace Vine, fellow defenders Sanford, who plays for Newport-based Villa Dino Christchurch, and Griffiths (Cyncoed Ladies), and midfielder Rogers (Abertysswg Aces) have plenty of competition for places in Ludlow’s 24-strong squad to take on Hungary.

Wales squad: Goalkeepers - Aimee Watson (Bristol City Women), Grace Burke (Manchester United), Deanna Lewis (Swansea City).

Defenders - Shannon Dukes (Everton), Ffion Morgan (Cardiff City Ladies), Chloe Griffiths (Cyncoed Ladies), Anna Morphet (Aston Villa), Amina Vine (Bristol City Women), Thierry-Jo Gauvain (Bristol City Women), Alice Jones (Manchester United), Ellie Sanford (Villa Dino Christchurch), Grace Corne (Barry Town United).

Midfielders - Bronwen Thomas (Brighton & Hove Albion), Ella Powell (Cardiff City Ladies), Emily Poole (Cardiff City Ladies), Alice Griffiths (Cyncoed Ladies), Elise Hughes (Everton), Morgan Rogers (Abertysswg Aces).

Forwards - Grace Horrell (Cyncoed Ladies), Cassia Pike (Liverpool), Emily Jones (Everton), Erin Riden (Aston Villa), Meesha Dudley-Jones (Liverpool), Aneeka Bardsley (Burry Port).