BARRY Town United are set to host neighbours Dinas Powys in the opening game of the 2014-15 season after the provisional fixtures for Second Division of the Welsh Soccer League were issued this past week.

The match, scheduled for Saturday, August 16, will be the first meeting of the teams since a 1-1 draw at Jenner Park in December, 2009.

Barry, who won Division Three in May, then travel to Caldicot Town on Wednesday, August 20, pending confirmation and approval of the tentative list.

Gavin Chesterfield's side began pre-season training on Tuesday and have a seven-match programme ahead of them before their league commitments commence.

The club's full senior fixture list for 2014-15 can be found below, with tickets for the games against Merthyr Town and a Cardiff City XI available at


19 Briton Ferry (a)

22 Llanelli (at Penybont FC)

26 Hengrove Athletic (a)


2 Haverfordwest County (a)

5 Cardiff City XI (h)

11 Merthyr Town (h)

19 Aberdare Town (a)

16 Dinas Powys (h)

20 Caldicot Town (a)

23 West End (a)

26 Caldicot Town (h)

30 Ely Rangers (h)


6 League Cup 1st Round (TBA)

13 Welsh Cup Qualifying Round (TBA)

20 Tata Steel (a)

27 Llanwern (a)


4 Undy Athletic (h)

11 AFC Llywdcoed (a)

18 Risca United (h)

25 Caerleon (a)


1 Chepstow Town (h)

8 Croesyceiliog (a)

15 Penrhiwceiber Rangers (h)

22 Cwmbran Celtic (a)

29 Aberbargoed Buds (h)


6 Dinas Powys (a)

13 West End (h)

20 Ely Rangers (a)

27 Tata Steel (h)

JANUARY (2015)

3 Llanwern (h)

10 Undy Athletic (a)

17 AFC Llwydcoed (h)

24 Risca United (a)

31 Caerleon (h)


7 Chepstow Town (a)

14 Croesyceiliog (h)

21 Penrhiwceiber Rangers (a)

28 Cwmbran Celtic (h)


7 Aberbargoed Buds (a)